8th September 2024 Sunday, 9 AM to 5 PM IST

Recent Advances in the Management of Breast and Lung Cancer.

Organized by :

Department of medical oncology, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar, APOLLO cancer center, Bhubaneswar in association with Odisha Society of Oncology and International Association for Integrated oncology

Expert Speakers

This conference has been carefully curated by experts with much attention to provide the participants maximum Information in the field of Oncology.


Prof (Dr.) Deepak Rautray


Prof(Dr.) PK Das


Prof Dr.Ranjan Mohapatra

Organizing Secretary

Dr.Sourav Kumar Mishra

Organizing Secretary

Dr.Sthiti Das


Enter Participants Details :


9:00 AM – 9:15 AM


  • Invitation to dignitaries on to the Dais
    Patrons, external faculties organizing secretaries; Felicitation.
  • Lighting lamp: By Dignitaries
  • Setting the context: Dr. Sourav Kumar Mishra

9:15 AM to 1:15 PM


Chairperson :

Prof.SN Senapati, HOD, Radiation Oncology, AHPGIC, Cuttack
Prof Padmalaya Devi, HOD, Surgical Oncology, AHPGIC, Cuttack


  • Quiz: Conducted by Dr. Goutam Panda (5 min, 5 questions):9:15 AM to 9: 25 AM
  • HR + early breast cancer: Optimal utilization of Recurrence score in the Indian setting: Dr. Ghanashyam Biswas (Sponsored by Zydus) (9: 25 AM to 9: 45 AM; 20 minutes)
  • Debate: Adjuvant CDKIs are recommended for all high-risk HR+ EBC? (30 min,9.45 AM to 10.15 AM)
    [Sponsored by ELI LILLY]
  • For: Dr Chinmay Pani (10 Mins +2 Mins)
    Against: Dr Prashant Parida (10 Mins +2 Mins)
    Expert comments: International speaker

  • Metastatic HR+ Breast cancer: Making the right choice in the front line (International speaker 10:15 AM to 11:00 AM) [Sponsored by Novartis]
  • Panel discussion on Neo adjuvant and adjuvant strategies in TNBC: 40 min, 10:25 AM to 11:05 AM)
  • Moderated by:

    Dr Soumya Panda


    Dr. Prashant parida

    Dr.Sushant Paikray

    Dr.Dilip Kar

    Dr. Dilip Muduli

    Dr.Sanjeev Mishra

    Dr. Lucy Pattnayak

    Dr.Pritinanda Mishra

    Dr.Niharika Pattnayak

    Dr.Biswajit Sahu

    Dr. Girish

  • Triple positive breast cancer : Treatment approach (Dr. Chinmay Pani,11: 30 AM to 11: 55 AM)
  • Neoadjuvant and adjuvant strategies in Her 2 + breast cancer: Recent advances (Dr. Jogmaya Pattnayak, 11: 55 AM to 12: 20 PM) [Sponsored by Torrent]
  • Panel discussion Metastatic Her 2 + breast cancer with emphasis on Her 2 low setting: Case based discussion [Sponsored by Astra Zeneca]
  • Moderated by:

    (Dr T Raja: 40 min 12: 20 PM to 1:00 PM)


    Dr. Diptirani Samant

    Dr. Soumya surath Panda

    Dr. Prakash Swain

    Dr. Samarendra Das

    Dr. Satyabrata Das

    Dr. Satya Mohapatra

    Dr. Manas Baisakh

    Dr. Tattwamasi Bhradwaj

1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Lunch Break


Chairperson :

Prof Madhabananda Ka, Director, AIIMS,Mangalagiri
Prof PR Mohapatra,HOD,Pulmonary medicine,AIIMS,Bhubaneswar


  • Quiz : Conducted by Dr.Sandeep Barik, (5 min,5 questions): 2:00 PM to 2:10 PM
  • Panel discussion: Operable Lung cancer with emphasis on neo adjuvant and adjuvant strategies (2:10 PM to 2:50 PM)
  • Moderated by:

    Dr Arvind Krishnamoorthy


    Dr. Ghanshayam Biswas

    Dr. Lalatendu Maharana

    Dr. Sunil Jaiswal

    Dr. Satyabrata Das

    Dr. Niharika Pattnayak

    Dr. Deepak Das

    Dr. Manoj Kumar Panigrahy

    Dr. Sudatta Ray

    Dr. Subhasis Mohanty

  • Combining immunotherapy with chemoradiotherapy in locally advanced lung cancer: Dr Srigopal Mohanty 2:50 PM to 3:05 PM
  • Case discussion based on real world scenario in EGFR mutated lung cancer :
  • A). Sequencing
    B). Uncommon mutations in EGFR mutated lung cancer Medical oncologist (3:05 PM to 3:35 PM)

  • Amivantamab in advanced lung cancer : Choosing the right patient (3:50 PM to 4:10 PM)
  • ALK positive lung cancer : Choosing the right approach (Sponsored by Pfizer)
    Dr Lipsita Samantray (3:50 PM to 4.20 PM)
  • Contemporary management of brain metastases in lung cancer : Dr Tanveer Saeed (4:20 PM to 4:50 PM)

Felicitation of the Winners of the Quiz: Patrons

Vote of Thanks : Dr Sthiti Das

High Tea